Culinary Fishing Finland

„… live life authentically, in the silence of water & woodland”

“Culinary Fishing”, a 7-day culinary “outdoor” experience in the heart of the forest and dramatic island landscape of the Saimaa lake area, with its 13,000 islands, lying approximately 35 km south of the small town of Savonlinna right on Finland’s 61st lattitude

We stage in our “Fishing Camp” in high-quality, traditional Finnish wooden cottages, the seal-huts (Norppa-Majat, see “accommodation fishing camp”) on a small peninsula of the fish-rich Saimaa lakes, directly at the water-side. An authentic, culinary fishing & wilderness journey. On open wood fires we celebrate every caught freshwater fish such as pike, trout, whitefish, perch, aland and crayfish as well as animals such as moose, reindeer, black grouse, forest pigeons, boar and mallard from the surrounding seemingly endless birch, larch and pine forests. Authentic methods of preparation of wild salmon and whitefish stand in the culinary choreography, as well as the finest black angus cuts (US grain fed / dry aged). From our “Forest Wine Cellar”, international wine recommendations from selected family wineries accompany the daily culinary program. A campfire workshop also invites you to discover the distillation-process of vodka and gin.

You’ll experience hand-rod shore fishing with traditional equipment (blinker, wobbler, spinner, jigger) on vast lakes with a total area of ​​4,370 km2. But also rowing and motorboats (4hp out-board) for trolling and fish-trap fishing (crayfish and perch) wait outside the door, with each of our accomodation cabins having its own jetty, two boats and a sundeck.

For non-anglers, but also for all participants, we offer introductory workshops on spin-fishing, wilderness walks, kayaking tours, island & cove boat-hopping, and daily outdoor cooking workshops.

For relaxation, each camp hut traditionally includes its own wood-fired Finnish outdoor forest sauna and an indoor sauna, both with direct access to the lake. (see “Sauna Fishing Camp”)

All activities and services described above are included in the price of the journey.

This journey is accompanied and staged by the international “wine & food edutainer” and certified sport fisherman Roland Birr (enologist).

.Please contact us personally: +49 176 40289039

CONTACT/BOOKING

Upcoming Events

Sat 08

Culinary Fishing Finland

August 8 - August 15
Savonlinna
Sat 15

Culinary Fishing Finland

August 15 - August 22
Savonlinna
Sat 22

Culinary Fishing Finland

August 22 - August 29
Savonlinna
Sat 29

Culinary Fishing Finland

August 29 - September 5
Savonlinna
Sat 07

Culinary Fishing Finland

7. August 2021 - 14. August 2021
Savonlinna
Menu
Call Now Button

Culinary Fishing Finland

… authentisch “Leben leben” in der Stille von Wasser & Wald

„Culinary Fishing“, eine 7 tägige kulinarische „outdoor“ Erfahrung im Herzen der Wälder- und Insellandschaften des Saimaa-Seengebietes mit seinen 13.000 Inseln, ca. 35 km südlich der kleinen Stadt Savonlinna, auf dem 61. Breitengrad Finnland‘s

In hochwertig ausgestatteten, traditionellen finnischen Holzhütten, den Seehund-Hütten (Norppa-Majat, siehe Menüpunkt “Unterkünfte Fishing Camp”) inszenieren wir in unserem „Fishing Camp“ auf einer kleinen Halbinsel der fischreichen Saimaa-Seen – direkt am Wasser gelegen –  eine authentisch-kulinarische Angel & Wildnis-Reise. Auf offenen Holzfeuern zelebrieren wir selbst gefangene Süßwasserfische wie Hecht, Forellen, Felchen (Renken), Barsch, Aland und Flusskrebse sowie Elch, Rentier, Auerhahn, Waldtauben, Frischling und Stockenten aus den umliegenden unendlich scheinenden Birken-, Kiefern- und Lärchenwäldern.  Authentische Zubereitungsarten von Wildlachs und Maränen stehen ebenso wie Black Angus cuts (US grain fed/dry aged) in der kulinarischen Choreografie. Aus dem „Waldweinkeller“ begleiten internationale Weinspitzen ausgesuchter Familien-Weingüter das tägliche authentisch-kulinarische Programm. Ein Lagerfeuer-Workshop beschäftigt sich mit der Destillation von Wodka und Gin.

Gefischt wird auf einer Fläche von 4.370 km2 mit der Handangel (Blinker, Wobbler, Spinner, Jigger) direkt vor der Tür vom Ufer oder von eigenen Ruder- und Motorbooten (4 PS Aussenborder) zum Schleppangeln und ausbringen traditioneller Barsch- und Flusskrebs-Reusen. Jede unserer Hütten hat einen eigenen Anlegesteg, zwei Boote und ein Sonnendeck.

Für Nicht-Angler, aber natürlich auch für alle Teilnehmer, bieten wir Einführungs-Workshops zum „Spinnfischen“, wilderness walks, Kajak-Touren, Insel & Buchten boat-hopping sowie tägliche outdoor-cooking workshops an.

Für die physische Regeneration gehört traditionell zu jeder Camp-Hütte eine eigene Holz befeuerte finnische outdoor-Waldsauna sowie eine Indoor-Sauna, beide mit direktem Zugang zum See. (siehe Menüpunkt “Sauna Fishing Camp”)

Alle oben beschriebenen Inhalte und Leistungen sind ausnahmslos im “all inclusive” Preis der Reise beinhaltet.

Begleitet und inszeniert wird diese Reise vom internationalen “wine & food edutainer” und geprüften Sportfischer Roland Birr (Oenologe)

 

Bitte sprechen Sie uns an: +49 176 40289039

KONTAKT/BUCHUNG

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Aug 08

Culinary Fishing Finland

8. August 2020 - 15. August 2020
Savonlinna
Aug 15

Culinary Fishing Finland

15. August 2020 - 22. August 2020
Savonlinna
Aug 22

Culinary Fishing Finland

22. August 2020 - 29. August 2020
Savonlinna
Aug 29

Culinary Fishing Finland

29. August 2020 - 5. September 2020
Savonlinna
Aug 07

Culinary Fishing Finland

7. August 2021 - 14. August 2021
Savonlinna
Unterkünfte
Culinary Fishing Finland
Unterkünfte Fishing Camp
Menü
Call Now Button