Authentic Steppe Mongolia

Wilderness Walks & Rides

Around 3 million people live in Mongolia, of which around 1.4 million live in the capital Ulaan Bataar. Mongolia is four times the size of Germany in terms of area. Mongolia has 80 million horses, goats, sheep, cattle and camels.

The means of transport in the rough terrain of this unique steppe landscape is traditionally the horse, but also the 4×4 Landcruiser, the speedy dinghy or airplane / helicopter … or just on foot.

From the river camp as a starting point, we take day trips on Mongolian horses, with 30 hp motor boats, the 4×4 jeep and on foot through rough terrain and breathtaking steppe landscapes and along crystal clear fish-rich rivers. You will also experience a “one night stand” in Mongolian felt yurts, the oldest human habitation outside of caves, legendary hospitality and a lunch with a nomadic family as you travel.

Two days of this journey belong to the horses, although these are ever-present. After breakfast in the camp, we start on horseback in convoy (2 horses per person) through rough terrain to a river mouth, where we enjoy a “fly fishing” workshop and stay overnight on the river in traditional nomad yurts. We spend the evening by the campfire and eat what we have caught from the crystal clear water. The next morning, after a Camp Fire breakfast, we continue with the horses to a nomad family for a traditional lunch, then back to the camp by horseback. A purely authentic outdoor experience.

With speedy dinghies we explore the crystal clear Eg River and its breathtaking valleys and river landscapes. – with small stops to spin or fly fishing … or just to inhale the breathtaking natural landscapes.

 

Please contact us: +49 176 40289039

 

CONTACT/BOOKING
Menu
Call Now Button

Authentic Steppe Mongolia

Wilderness Walks & Rides

In der Mongolei leben rund 3 Mio Menschen, davon  rund 1,4 Mio in der Hauptstadt Ulaan Bataar. Die Mongolei ist flächenmäßig vier mal so groß wie Deutschland. In der Mongolei leben 80 Mio Pferde, Ziegen, Schafe, Rinder und Kamele.

Fortbewegungsmittel im unwegsamen Gelände dieser weltweit einzigartigen Steppen-Landschaft ist traditionell das Pferd, aber auch der 4×4 Landcruiser, das Speed-Schlauchboot oder Flugzeug/Hubschrauber … oder eben zu Fuß.

Vom Fluss-Camp als Ausgangspunkt unternehmen wir Tagestouren auf Mongolischen Pferden, mit 30 PS Motorbooten, dem 4×4 Jeep und zu Fuß durch unwegsames Gelände atemberaubender Steppen-Landschaften und kristallklarer fischreicher Flussläufe. Auch einen „one night stand“ in Mongolischen Filz-Jurten, der ältesten Behausung der Menschheit außerhalb von Höhlen (Weltkulturerbe) sowie die legendäre Gastfreundschaft und ein Mittagessen bei einer Nomadenfamilie werden Sie im Verlauf der Reise erleben.-

Zwei Tage dieser Reise gehören den Pferden, obwohl diese ohnehin 24 Stunden omnipräsent sind. Nach dem Frühstück im Camp starten wir auf den Pferderücken unserer Karawane (2 Pferde pro Person) durch unwegsames Gelände zu einer Flussmündung, dort zelebrieren wir einen “Fliegen fischen” workshop und übernachten am Flußlauf in traditionellen Nomaden-Jurten. Den Abend verbringen wir am Lagerfeuer und essen, was wir aus dem kristallklaren wasser gefangen haben. Am nächsten morgen geht es nach einem Camp-Fire Frühstück weiter mit den Pferden zu einer Nomadenfamilie zum traditionellen Mittagessen, anschließend zurück in der Pferde-Karawane zum Camp. … Authentische outdoor-experience pur.

Mit Speed-Schlauchbooten erkunden wir den kristallklaren Eg-River und seine atemberaubenden Täler und Flusslandschaften. – mit kleinen Stops zum Spinn- oder Fliegen Fischen … oder einfach nur zum Inhalieren der atemberaubenden Naturlandschaften.

Bitte sprechen Sie uns an: +49 176 40289039

KONTAKT/BUCHUNG
Authentic Steppe Mongolia
Wilderness Walks & Rides
Menü
Call Now Button